I’m currently in search of galleries who will be interested to showcase my pictures. If you are, kindly send me a flickr mail (preferred – how is specified at the end) or to my yahoo address, kkros2k.

I’m also open for other business proposals i.e. sponsorship, book deal, etc. Thank you.bullet train on the bridge
bullet train on the bridge
Hosted on Zooomr

©2006 Kris Kros
All rights reserved

Got special coverage showcasing my HDRs on New York Times yesterday, August 3, 2006. If you have not seen it, then I ask you to check this too. Thanks.

My photo laemmle theatres 7 is one of the fastest achievers. It was viewed more than 4000 times in a single day. Well, the main reason was definitely the exposure I got from New York Times. And this became a sort of a catapult back to Explore Front Page for me. It was rated #1 and also featured on the main Explore Interestingness Page.
__________________________

Now, going back to the featured photo above …

Ok, so this is how I took this shot. I spent some time on this bridge, the Colorado Street Bridge of Pasadena, last night. When I arrived at this bridge, I had to find my way how to go exactly to this place since it was my first visit. I found another photographer with a big cam and a big lens. He was with a sweet model in one of the curve spots of the bridge. But eventually, I was left alone with the passing cars & trucks.

It was so fortunate that I was able to capture this scene. I was almost ready to leave after spending more than an hour taking shots after shots of this elegant bridge and surroundings when I saw a big, really humongous bus, approaching me. I was almost blown away by the wind that came with this monster. The bus came out in this picture like a bullet train. The bus driver was smiling and blowing his horn while I was shooting this picture. Originally in color, but I love the effect of this in black and white. I hope you will like it too.

Imagine, I thought I got the best shots before this one. And the last was the first one to be posted.

Let me quote the bible in reference to what I said about being the last:

Matthew 20:16 “So the last shall be first, and the first last: for many be called, but few chosen.”

Believe me, this looks better on Black.

